Parañaque National High School – Tambo, a two-storey building composed of six spacious rooms, wherein four rooms were used as academic classrooms and the other two rooms were temporarily converted into a canteen and a faculty room, was formally opened in School Year 2007-2008 under the supervision of Mr. Rafael F. Centina, who was then the Officer-in-Charge of PNHS-Tambo. Classes for the eight sections of the First Year students were conducted in the morning and afternoon sessions with volunteer teachers from Parañaque National High School-Main, PNHS-La Huerta, and Don Galo rendering extra classes in addition to their regular loads. In the School Year 2008-2009, Mr. Centina was succeeded by Mrs. Lita C. Mata, Department Head of MAPEH of PNHS-Main, who was appointed as the new Officer-in-Charge of PNHS-La Huerta in S.Y. 2008-2009. The classes were reduced to four, and held classes only during the morning because it became difficult to find teachers who were available to teach.

The Schools Division Superintendent, Dr. Joel T. San Luis, CESO V, commissioned the new OIC, Ms. Estrellita C. Arceo, for the S.Y. 2009-2010 to open the Third Year level with students coming from La Huerta to become the school’s pioneering graduates. In addition, teachers coming from different schools such as PNHS-La Huerta, PNHS-Baclaran, Masville National High School and Dr. Arcadio National High School were given orders by the superintendent to teach at PNHS-Tambo. On March 2012, PNHS-Tambo had its first batch of graduates.

From July 2010 to September 2013, the school was under the supervision of the Assistant Schools Superintendent, Mrs. Rita E. Riddle. She was the 9 th OIC from PNHS-La Huerta and PNHS-Tambo while Mrs. Lita C. Mata was the Assistant to the OIC-Principal.

On September 16, 2013, Mrs.  Leonisa Romano was  designated as the new OIC-Principal and Ms. Gina N. Zapico as the Assistant to the OIC-Principal.

The school had enrollees of 395 from First Year to Fourth Year in S.Y. 2013-2014. During the early registration on January 25, 2014, the school garnered a prospective enrolment of 831 students, for Grade 8 to Grade 10. It was during the stewardship of Dr. Minelwin Serdana that PNHS-Tambo transferred to its present location. And in the following school year in 2015, the school was headed by Dr. Dolora M. Zaragosa, who was then serving as concurrent District Supervisor.

On November 5, 2015 to July 28, 2019, Erzenia P. De Guzman was the school principal. During her tenure, some classrooms were renovated to become learning facilities, such as the Audio-Visual Room, MAPEH Room, Science Laboratory and Computer Laboratory.

Currently, the school is under the management of Veronica M. Francisco. She was designated as the new School Head on July 29, 2019. The school is continuously improving itself to deliver quality access to education in a conducive learning environment.

In addition, the school, as an avenue for the holistic transformation of the students in the community, has the support of the hardworking teachers, the active involvement of the school’s Parent-Teachers Association, the students, and the City Government of Parañaque City in realizing DepEd’s mission and vision.